Skip to content

Guest Reviews

5.0
5.0 out of 5 stars (based on 101 reviews)
Excellent99%
Very good1%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

This house is pure luxury

November 27, 2021

I am having a hard time putting our stay in words. This house is pure luxury. Everyone on the island knows the home. The delivery people, the restaurant owners and taxi drivers. It is well thought out. The layout is ideal. There is nothing I would change about the home. It doesn’t feel like a rental but more like a home. We didn’t cook but if we did, the set up would have been perfect. It was spotless, amazing bedding and just beautiful. Thank you and we will be back soon.

Brook S | Group | stayed in 11/2021

We will be back!

November 26, 2021

Casa Elegante was absolutely amazing! We loved sitting on the rooftop at night watching the stars. Bill and Laura were great and so easy to work with. We will be back!

Brooke B | Group | stayed in 11/2021

It was truly equipped with everything

October 30, 2021

I cannot say enough wonderful things about this home! It was truly equipped with everything from a blender for piña coladas to pool noodles. The home is in a very secure and quiet location at the southern end of the island. It’s about a 20 min golf cart ride to the ferry, the northern tip of the island, and beaches. The main grocery store on the island is actually quite large and had any essentials we forgot and a variety of groceries. Our older family members loved the bedroom on the main floor so they didn’t have to use the stairs. The light switches are all labeled and the check in/out service was a great touch! I would not hesitate to stay here again!

Julianna | Family | stayed in 10/2021

Beautiful Casa!

October 30, 2021

Our group of 8 recently stayed here (October 2021). What a beautiful house and experience! Pools are amazing. Great open spaces for gathering. Bedrooms and bathrooms were wonderfully appointed—I can’t say enough about the quality of the bedding—outstanding—and I would love to know where it was purchased please! Would stay here again for sure.

Jill Brekosky

WOW!

September 9, 2021

WOW! This home should receive a 5+ Star rating. Bill and Laura have made sure that everything necessary is available to their guests and they have gone above and beyond to make this a home away from home. They have thought of everything! Our family vacation was spectacular – in no small part because of this slice of heaven on a heavenly island. The listing is accurate, the hosts are friendly and communicate fully. Access to concierge services and an easy check in and check our service. The location is beautiful and the neighborhood is very secure. You will not regret booking Casa Elegante for your trip to Isla Mujeres. We are already planning our return trip. Thanks Bill and Laura for sharing your home with us!

Barb and Joe K. | Family | stayed in 9/2021

The concierge service was amazing.

August 14, 2021

Casa Elegante was the perfect home for our group. We really enjoyed it! The concierge service was amazing. Julia helped us coordinate our transportation, dinner reservations and even planning a proposal! This house was beautiful and the pools were great! This house has the luxuries of staying at a hotel with the comfort of being at home.

Eslendi G. | Group | stayed in 8/2021

Our family of 8 absolutely LOVED this home!

August 14, 2021

Our family of 8 absolutely LOVED this home! The owners have thought of everything. We loved the rooftop and beautiful views, the pool, the kitchen and living area and everyone having their own private bathroom. The south end of the island is so peaceful. Great home and wonderful hosts! Would definitely recommend!

Leslie P. | Family | stayed in 7/2021

Would definitely recommend!!

August 14, 2021

Casa Elegante is an incredible home and everything is as advertised! We had great help from the concierge services and felt personally accommodated from the moment we booked through our check out. Would definitely recommend!!

Tanner D. | Group | stayed in 7/2021

Great Home!

August 14, 2021

Great home! has everything you might need, Bill & Laura were great hosts! Will definitely plan another trip with them.

Jolie M. | Family | stayed in 7/2021

Absolutely perfect for our family

June 18, 2021

This house was great, absolutely perfect for our family. The top level dining area was a definite hit–we used it every night! The beds were sooooo comfy and the separate ACs for each room made it even more comfortable. The downstairs pool was absolutely perfect for the kids, and adults as well. The outdoor setting was so well done and well maintained. The living area was well laid out and the AC was strong and comfortable. The upstairs hot pool was also a hit, especially at night. It was nice for my wife and I to be able to take the downstairs bed room, our kids and their kids took the 2nd level (3 rooms). They provided water and other supplies as soon as we requested them. The cleaners were very thorough. Their property manager met us at the door when we arrived and checked us out early so we could make the ferry–she was very helpful. They set us up with good golf carts (there are some on the island that are not so good), a grill, and other things we requested. Everything was as advertised or better. Perfect house! Highly recommend!

Dennis N. | Family | stayed in 6/2021

Add a review