skip to Main Content

Guest Reviews

5
5.0 rating
5 out of 5 stars (based on 28 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Guy's Trip

5.0 rating
June 12, 2020

I just took a guy’s trip over to Isla a couple of weeks ago. We stayed at Casa Elegante for 5 nights and it was great. The house is spacious and can easily accommodate 10 people. The beds are comfortable, bathrooms are nice and clean and pools are fantastic. I highly recommend this home if you’re looking for a home away from home on Isla!

Dan Flynn (United States) | Group | stayed in 1/2019

Beautiful Views

5.0 rating
June 12, 2020

I just stayed here for a week and it was amazing!!! Beautiful views and has everything you could possibly need on vacation. Thank you for a great experience!!

Tracey Mathis | Mature couple | stayed in 11/2018

Talk about Elegance

5.0 rating
June 12, 2020

My husband and I stayed here with our friends, last week. Talk about elegance. Bill and Laura did not miss a beat with this house! Every detail from the water softener to the embroidered towels guarantee comfort and a great time on our favorite island.
We enjoyed both private pools and the rooftop views are exquisite. Casa Elegante is a great vacation destination.

Lori Garrett | Mature couple | stayed in 10/2018

Spacious rooms · Thoughtful amenities

5.0 rating
June 12, 2020

Awesome home away from home, has everything imaginable in a vacation rental, amenities galore, fantastic views from roof top spa and sitting area. Cancun on one side Caribbean on the other. Nighttime sky is unbelievable, so many stars and occasionally a shooting star plainly visible from the roof. Short golf cart ride to town with eateries galore. Must check out Cash’s terrace bar…

Scott Grundstrom | Mature couple | stayed in 9/2018

Highly Recommended

5.0 rating
June 12, 2020

We recently stayed at Casa Elegante over the week of July 4th. There were 4 couples in our stay. My wife and I have been coming to Isla Mujeres a few times a year for 14 years now and have brought family, friends and employees on many of those trips. We have rented many nice villas and have stayed in various areas on the island. Each part of the island has its advantages but we always love the south end where Casa Elegante is located because it is so quiet.
Casa Elegante is a very nice new home in a new development. The photos and description of the property are accurate and represent the property well. The views from the roof are amazing and you are able to get a great look at the water on both sides and the length of the island. The casa was well appointed with everything you would need from cooking supplies to lounging chairs.
Having rented many homes, there are a few things that stood out that not many places always have. Plenty of hot water and good water pressure. Seems strange but many homes don’t have wash cloths…Casa Elegante did. The beds were very comfortable and that can be a big deal when you are trying to enjoy your vacation. Communication with Bill the owner was great as well as our concierge Julia.
I would highly recommend Casa Elegante for your next vacation…just not over the week of Thanksgiving because we have already taken it for that week!

Ben Kraft (United States) | Family with older children | stayed in 7/2018

We Enjoyed our Stay

5.0 rating
June 12, 2020

This was a nice “mid island” property. When the construction surrounding CE is completed, it will be very nice. It was well-furnished and the other amenities were well-suited to our group. We enjoyed our stay. Thank you !

Mike Bergmeier | Group | stayed in 7/2018

Relaxing Vacation

5.0 rating
June 12, 2020

We spent the most relaxing vacation here. The house is just what the title says ‘elegance’ but comfortable and inviting. Coffee in the am on the roof to margaritas in the afternoon is a fabulous touch. The island restaurants are scrumptious and top culinary dishes without the high price tags. The island beaches are beautiful. We’ll be back.

Michele Berardi | Mature couple | stayed in 2/2018

Outstanding Hospitality

5.0 rating
June 12, 2020

We loved staying at Casa Elegante. Bill, Laura, Andi, Julia and Leo were awesome! They took care of our every need. We would definitely recommend staying here.

Mary R. | Group

Add a review