skip to Main Content

Guest Reviews

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 67 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Great Location

Rated 5 out of 5
January 23, 2022

Great location, beautiful home the staff was outstanding and owner Bill is an amazing person to deal with very quick to respond, I’ll recommend his home to others and would definitely go back.

Sergio L. | Family | stayed in 1/2022

The pools are great

Rated 5 out of 5
January 16, 2022

Absolutely loved our stay at Casa Elegante! Everything was stocked well and they were so accommodating. Using Julia for our concierge service was such an awesome service- she made everything smooth and stress free for us. The pools are great. The views are incredible. The beds are comfy! Will definitely come back.

Brittany P. | Family | stayed in 1/2022

Amazing place...Amazing island

Rated 5 out of 5
January 16, 2022

We (10 people) enjoyed an amazing week here after Christmas. The house is well stocked and special touches (shampoo/conditioner, spices, coffee, pool towels etc) which make for an easy vacation. Julia is awesome! She booked transportation to the ferry, had our golf carts at the house, had groceries delivered, arranged our snorkeling excursion (highly recommend), and arranged for our early morning taxis to pick us up when departing. The communication from Bill in regards to arrival and travel advice is top-notch. The welcome book is so complete and very helpful! The location of this house is on the best part of the island.It’s quiet but only a 15 minute golf cart ride into town for some night life. We needed some more bedding and the toaster was broken upon arrival and the property manager had them both taken care of the same day. The only thing that was a bit frustrating was the lighting of the oven. It worked, but it wasn’t the easiest. We loved this place and this island. We will be back for sure and I would highly recommend Casa Elegante.

Julie G. | Group | stayed in 12/2021

They had everything we needed

Rated 5 out of 5
December 29, 2021

We were a group of 5 and we were all very comfortable and happy with our stay. It was great to be able to work with the concierge to arrange our transportation to/from the airport, as well as arrange for the golf cart and have groceries in the house upon our arrival. The house is well stocked with a lot of things: kitchen items, spices, pool towels, shampoo/condition. As I like to tell myself, “If they don’t have it, you don’t need it.” They had everything we needed.

Jill B | Girls Trip | stayed in 12/2021

Awesome and Beautiful

Rated 5 out of 5
December 29, 2021

Awesome and beautiful place! We had an awesome family reunion in isla mujeres!!!

Indira | Family | stayed in 11/2021

Everything about our vacation was amazing!

Rated 5 out of 5
December 29, 2021

We (8 adults) had an amazing time at Casa Elegante. It started with their concierge Julia. She was awesome to work with and help us plan our entire vacation. The house from top to bottom was fantastic. Every room was comfortable and well equipped. We loved that they had plenty of trash bags, dish washer tabs and laundry detergent (I hate when they leave 3 dishwasher tabs for a weeks stay). Wish we could have stayed longer!

Thanks!

Ralph

Ralph P | Group | stayed in 12/2021

This house is pure luxury

Rated 5 out of 5
November 27, 2021

I am having a hard time putting our stay in words. This house is pure luxury. Everyone on the island knows the home. The delivery people, the restaurant owners and taxi drivers. It is well thought out. The layout is ideal. There is nothing I would change about the home. It doesn’t feel like a rental but more like a home. We didn’t cook but if we did, the set up would have been perfect. It was spotless, amazing bedding and just beautiful. Thank you and we will be back soon.

Brook S | Group | stayed in 11/2021

We will be back!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 26, 2021

Casa Elegante was absolutely amazing! We loved sitting on the rooftop at night watching the stars. Bill and Laura were great and so easy to work with. We will be back!

Brooke B | Group | stayed in 11/2021

It was truly equipped with everything

Rated 5 out of 5
October 30, 2021

I cannot say enough wonderful things about this home! It was truly equipped with everything from a blender for piña coladas to pool noodles. The home is in a very secure and quiet location at the southern end of the island. It’s about a 20 min golf cart ride to the ferry, the northern tip of the island, and beaches. The main grocery store on the island is actually quite large and had any essentials we forgot and a variety of groceries. Our older family members loved the bedroom on the main floor so they didn’t have to use the stairs. The light switches are all labeled and the check in/out service was a great touch! I would not hesitate to stay here again!

Julianna | Family | stayed in 10/2021

Beautiful Casa!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 30, 2021

Our group of 8 recently stayed here (October 2021). What a beautiful house and experience! Pools are amazing. Great open spaces for gathering. Bedrooms and bathrooms were wonderfully appointed—I can’t say enough about the quality of the bedding—outstanding—and I would love to know where it was purchased please! Would stay here again for sure.

Jill Brekosky

Add a review