skip to Main Content

Guest Reviews

5
5.0 rating
5 out of 5 stars (based on 28 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Beautiful Home

5.0 rating
June 12, 2020

Beautiful home — spacious, clean, and fully loaded. The owners are a joy and have so much inside information about the island. There is something new and fun to do every day! This home and neighborhood will only get better with time.

Kiah K. | Young couple | stayed in 9/2019

Wedding in Isla

5.0 rating
June 12, 2020

We had a wonderful time at casa elegante! The staff was always there to assist and stocked our fridge before we got there! They were quick to respond and make recommendations on the island and served as great resources. The house was beautiful and the rooftop views were amazing! Would highly recommend to anyone coming to Isla! I would also let them handle everything from excursions to golf cart rentals etc. Classy place with great service and extremely hospitable. Everything you could think of was available!

Matthew H. | Mature couple | stayed in 7/2019

Absolutely Loved Casa Elegante

5.0 rating
June 12, 2020

Our party of 9 absolutely loved Casa Elegante! Bill and Laura went above and beyond to make sure every detail was taken care of, then Andi (home concierge) did the rest. The house was spotless and well stocked with everything you could ask for. Every bedroom is not only spacious but comfortable. The beds are so comfortable that I ordered the exact same mattress for our home upon return. Being that we go to Isla 3-4 times a year, I assure you we will be back to Casa Elegante ASAP. Thank you for making our trip amazing!

Rodney Poplin (United States) | Family with young children | stayed in 6/2019

Such an Amazing Place

5.0 rating
June 12, 2020

Such an amazing place to experience this beautiful island! The home owners have thought of everything. It’s like staying in a five-star hotel but with all the comforts of home. My only wish is that we could have stayed longer!

Kelly Cluelow Clefisch | Family with older children | stayed in 6/2019

Highly Recommended

5.0 rating
June 12, 2020

I would highly recommend Casa Elegante. It was a beautiful home and had all of the amenities to make a great vacation destination. There were 8 of us and we were all very comfortable with the accommodations.

Lynn Warach van Ingen | Group | stayed in 6/2019

Girl's Reunion

5.0 rating
June 12, 2020

I along with five friends stayed at Casa Elegante recently, celebrating a girls trip long overdo. It was wonderful! The house is located on the south end of Isla, which is very quiet and low key, the house has gorgeous views. There is construction in the neighborhood, once it is complete this area will be even more delightful. The home is spacious,clean, with two pools and the top floor is an outside deck that overlooks the water – stunning! There is a spiral staircase that is a bit precarious, especially after a couple of margaritas, however the views from the top deck are worth the climb! Julia our concierge was very helpful with booking our golf carts, taxis, day excursions, etc. We also hired a chef one evening, Carolina, who was not only a wonderful cook but a lovely person as well. Isla has great restaurants, and the North end, including North Beach is a bustling, energetic area. Bill and Laura, the owners of Casa Elegante, are great people to work with in booking this lovely house. We all love Isla Mujeres and would recommend Casa Elegante!

Mary Lou Andacht (United States) | Group | stayed in 5/2019

Excellent Staff

5.0 rating
June 12, 2020

Beautiful home away from home! Excellent staff! The view was totally amazing! Water in both pools was perfect! Great location next to amazing food and attractions! Plus the privacy of not being right next to ” too touristy” areas of town.

Allen Bell | Family with young children | stayed in 3/2019

We'll definitely be back!

5.0 rating
June 12, 2020

We’ll definitely be back!
My wife and I stayed with three other couples at Casa Elegante, and the property is definitely top notch. Both pools are fantastic and the rooftop pool offers a 360 degree view of the ocean including a great view of Cancun in the distance. All of the rooms are spacious and well appointed, and the kitchen, living room, and patio to the second private pool provide a great space for partying. The cost of staying here was very reasonable especially when you divide the cost between multiple couples, and you should also realize that everything on the island is very inexpensive! An $8.00-$10.00 drink in the US might cost you $4.00 here, and it probably tastes better! The Mojitos are especially good. Food pricing on the island is also a fraction of the cost, and we didn’t run out of excellent restaurants to try every night. Staying here makes clear how much better this is than staying at some all-inclusive resort. I’d estimate that (including food, drinks, and a golf cart rental) it’s about 1/2 the price of a couple staying at Sandals, and quite a bit more fun!
The ferry ride to the island was effortless and kinda fun. There was a musician on the top deck to entertain you on your short ride. We then walked a few blocks to pick up our golf cart, and then we were on our way.
Isla Mujeres is a terrific island with very friendly natives. We all went on a private bike/golf cart tour of the island with https://www.facebook.com/CulturaCruisers/ that included points of interests, restaurants, a stop at Isla Brewery, and homes where natives provided us homemade food! Homes of natives on the island are small by our standards, and the weather is hard on the exterior paint, but when you go inside you realize you just don’t need much to live there. The concrete houses are relatively cool and inhabitants seem very happy and friendly.
I would highly recommend renting a golf cart and exploring the island for only a couple hundred for the week. It is well worth the cost to have the freedom to go wherever you want, because you’ll enjoy exploring.
We also love the Mayan Beach Club on the north end of the beach. The water there is awesome and calm, and the service is excellent! Make sure to check out the binder on the coffee table with all of the fun things you can do! We’ll definitely be back!

Jerry Horanoff (United States) | Mature couple | stayed in 2/2019

Would absolutely stay here again!

5.0 rating
June 12, 2020

This beautiful home Is breathtaking on the inside, with a beautiful view of both oceans from the roof and many thoughtful amenities.

Alicia C. | Mature couple | stayed in 2/2019

Thoughtful Amenities and Spacious Rooms

5.0 rating
June 12, 2020

A fantastic place for a 4 couple vacation on Isla Majures. We went Feb 2019 and loved it. The location is great because it’s near the southern part of island so you get plenty of privacy. Local bars and restaurants nearby. We are hoping to return in the near future.

Sid Maassen | Mature couple | stayed in 2/2019

Add a review