skip to Main Content

Guest Reviews

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 47 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

WOW!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 9, 2021

WOW! This home should receive a 5+ Star rating. Bill and Laura have made sure that everything necessary is available to their guests and they have gone above and beyond to make this a home away from home. They have thought of everything! Our family vacation was spectacular – in no small part because of this slice of heaven on a heavenly island. The listing is accurate, the hosts are friendly and communicate fully. Access to concierge services and an easy check in and check our service. The location is beautiful and the neighborhood is very secure. You will not regret booking Casa Elegante for your trip to Isla Mujeres. We are already planning our return trip. Thanks Bill and Laura for sharing your home with us!

Barb and Joe K. | Family | stayed in 9/2021

The concierge service was amazing.

Rated 5 out of 5
August 14, 2021

Casa Elegante was the perfect home for our group. We really enjoyed it! The concierge service was amazing. Julia helped us coordinate our transportation, dinner reservations and even planning a proposal! This house was beautiful and the pools were great! This house has the luxuries of staying at a hotel with the comfort of being at home.

Eslendi G. | Group | stayed in 8/2021

Our family of 8 absolutely LOVED this home!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 14, 2021

Our family of 8 absolutely LOVED this home! The owners have thought of everything. We loved the rooftop and beautiful views, the pool, the kitchen and living area and everyone having their own private bathroom. The south end of the island is so peaceful. Great home and wonderful hosts! Would definitely recommend!

Leslie P. | Family | stayed in 7/2021

Would definitely recommend!!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 14, 2021

Casa Elegante is an incredible home and everything is as advertised! We had great help from the concierge services and felt personally accommodated from the moment we booked through our check out. Would definitely recommend!!

Tanner D. | Group | stayed in 7/2021

Great Home!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 14, 2021

Great home! has everything you might need, Bill & Laura were great hosts! Will definitely plan another trip with them.

Jolie M. | Family | stayed in 7/2021

Absolutely perfect for our family

Rated 5 out of 5
June 18, 2021

This house was great, absolutely perfect for our family. The top level dining area was a definite hit–we used it every night! The beds were sooooo comfy and the separate ACs for each room made it even more comfortable. The downstairs pool was absolutely perfect for the kids, and adults as well. The outdoor setting was so well done and well maintained. The living area was well laid out and the AC was strong and comfortable. The upstairs hot pool was also a hit, especially at night. It was nice for my wife and I to be able to take the downstairs bed room, our kids and their kids took the 2nd level (3 rooms). They provided water and other supplies as soon as we requested them. The cleaners were very thorough. Their property manager met us at the door when we arrived and checked us out early so we could make the ferry–she was very helpful. They set us up with good golf carts (there are some on the island that are not so good), a grill, and other things we requested. Everything was as advertised or better. Perfect house! Highly recommend!

Dennis N. | Family | stayed in 6/2021

5+ Stars!!!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 9, 2021

I can’t express enough how we loved this home and our vacation on the island. Ana, Kate and Bill were so more than helpful!!! 5 + stars!!!

Deanna P. | Families | stayed in 5/2021

Great property!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 9, 2021

Beautiful house. Easy to access. Owners and property manager were very helpful in getting everything setup and providing recommendations.

Whitney F | Families | stayed in 5/2021

Thoughtful Amenities

Rated 5 out of 5
June 3, 2021

The house met our expectations and more. La Diosa neighborhood is quiet and well managed. It was just my wife and I this time so the spaciousness of the house was plenty. We took daily advantage of the hot tub on the 3rd floor. Spent time in the hammocks. The amenities and necessities are right at your finger trips – soft side coolers, Bluetooth speaker, koozies, games, floats, washer/dyer. The house managers and the concierge services were responsive and provided everything we needed for getting from the airport to the island (pickup, golf cart, etc). We didn’t take advantage of the I’m house chef services this time but we will next. The owners even checked in us an made sure that our needs were looked at. We had a handwritten welcome note from them including 2 bottles of wine and also a couple of ‘Isla – Casa Elegante’ stickers. Nice touch!

Rocky S. | Couple | stayed in 5/2021

Wonderful family vacation

Rated 5 out of 5
April 17, 2021

We just got back from Isla Mujeres and Casa Elegante with our 3 teenage children. We had a fabulous time! The house was perfect! There is literally no detail that Bill and Laura have forgotten. Jen and Ana were there for us if we needed anything. Julia arranged great excursions for us. We can’t wait to get back to Isla and stay at Casa Elegante!

Lori from Delaware | Family | stayed in 4/2021

Add a review